DIY Gel Eyeliner! Easy as 1-2-3!!

20130325-170003.jpg

Hey girls! So a while back I found a video of someone making their own gel eyeliner and I figured I’d give it a shot! All you need is some eye shadow of any color, petroleum jelly, something to mix it with(I used a butter knife) and a small eye liner brush to apply with! If you wanna see the end result keep reading!!

Step 1: scratch off some eye shadow of the color eye liner that you want to make. I used a butter knife to scratch it off. The more you scratch off the darker the color.

Step 2: scoop out a small amount of petroleum jelly and mix it thoroughly with the eye shadow until the mixture is solid color(no clear spots).

Step 3: apply your new gel eyeliner with a small eye liner brush. After applying it seemed a little wet to me so I just took some loose eyeshadow and lighting pressed it on over where I applied the liner. That also gave it some more color.

I wanted to try this while I was at home with no plans to see how long it stays on and if it gets smudgy. That way I don’t look like a dork in public :p

Hope you guys enjoyed this little DIY and will try it out! If you have any questions feel free to ask and let me know how it goes for you! I also included a picture if the whole palette of eye shadows. If you want to see me try another color just let me know!

20130325-165937.jpg

20130325-165953.jpg

20130325-170126.jpg

20130325-170138.jpg

20130325-170143.jpg

20130325-170147.jpg

20130325-170152.jpg

2 thoughts on “DIY Gel Eyeliner! Easy as 1-2-3!!

    • I wouldn’t apply on waterline bc I’m not too sure if it is safe to get Vaseline in your eyes. Not too sure on how long it lasts bc I didn’t keep it on very long. But you should give it a try and let me know!

Leave a Reply

