Prophesy Nail Design!

20130407-232338.jpg

Hey chickas! I re did my nails today and had color blocking in mind bc of the I heart nail art contest that is going on. I wasn’t having such good luck with this one even though its so simple so I most likely will try again next week and see if it turns out better. This one isn’t clean enough to put in for my entry this month :/ I think the problem is I don’t like to wait for the polish to dry 100% and when I put the tape on it peels or smudges the polish. Not too terribly bad though. I think I salvaged it. Anyways check it out and let me know what you think! Just a little info on why I picked out the design for the accent nail. I was going for a cross bc this week during church I was prophesied to and it was the most amazing experience ever and I’m so happy about it I wanted to incorporate it in my nail design! I thought making a cross would look cool and be easy!

Okay, so I used the tape method to get my stripes and the design on my accent nail. For colors I used frosted ice celestial and first time both by pure ice and used double duty by Sally Hansen for the top and base coat.

Step1: cut up a bunch of little skinny pieces of tape.

Step 2:apply base coat and let dry

Step 3: apply frosted ice celestial. I wanted my cross to be blue so I used that first. Let dry completely. This step is important bc you don’t want the tape messing up your freshly painted nails like me! Be patient!! Watch a tv show while you’re doing it ๐Ÿ™‚

Step 4: apply tape in whatever design you want. I did a cross on both ring fingers and then just a simple strip on all the other nails.

Step 5: apply second color to nails, I used first time. To get the stripes I used two pieces of tape and just painted in between them.

Step 6: carefully take off the tape before letting the polish dry. You don’t want to pull the polish off.

Step 7: apply top coat. Let dry

Step 8: Do a little dance bc you are so happy your nails are done and beautiful!! ๐Ÿ˜€

Be sure to check out the pictures below and deff leave me some comments!! Give me some tips on using tape for your nail art! Hope you like this design guys! It’s so simple but elegant looking I think. Oh and sorry for my bad clean up job. I really need to get those pointy Qtips for the hard spots ๐Ÿ™‚

20130407-232352.jpg

20130407-232358.jpg

20130407-232407.jpg

20130407-232415.jpg

20130407-232433.jpg

20130407-232443.jpg

20130407-232503.jpg

20130407-232522.jpg

20130407-232531.jpg

20130407-232546.jpg

One thought on “Prophesy Nail Design!

Leave a Reply

