OPI Liquid Sand & textured water marble

Just got done with applying my first liquid sand polish and all I can say is WOW! I love it! At first I was thinking of using some top coat bc I didn’t think I would like the sand texture but I have changed my mind. The texture is what makes the polish. It makes it more…sparkly and adds so much dimension. I love it so much. Of course I wanted to do an accent nail so I did a water marble with the liquid sand called jinx and a regular polish called mellow yellow and it turned out really cute.

For the marbled nail I was going to do a base coat of white and then just marble the jinx and the mellow yellow but I didn’t want the texture to be uneven at all so I used jinx as a base coat and applied the marble over that. That way the whole nail is textured.

Here is what I used

OPI liquid sand – jinx
Sally Hansen – mellow yellow
Sally Hansen double duty as a base coat to protect my nails

Here are some pictures! I hope y’all enjoy! This is one of my favorite manis so far and I do want to get more colors from the liquid sand colle

20130425-172139.jpg

20130425-172144.jpg

20130425-172148.jpg

20130425-172153.jpg

2 thoughts on “OPI Liquid Sand & textured water marble

Leave a Reply

