Poison Apple Red

Hey girls! I decided to do another simple mani this week. But I have some sad news first. 😦 My dog Baxter that I talked about in my last post had to be put to sleep. My husband and I came home from work and it was just time. We brought him to the vet not wanting to do it but we had to. He was already going and he just needed our help. Now that I’m depressed again here is my bright mani for this week.

I used,

Essie – turning heads red
Sinful colors – snow me white
Seche vite clear

I wanted it super opaque red so I did three coats of Essie. I could have gotten away with two coats but three made me happy. I just did a little dotting on the accent nail to give it some flare and that’s it! Sometimes simple is more to me πŸ™‚

A little bit on Essie. This was the first time I used Essie. Idk why because I’ve had it for a while now but let me just say I LOVE it! It goes on so smooth and evens itself right out. I saw a few colors at Walmart today of Essie that I’m dying to get so maybe this payday I will spoil myself a little.

Hope you guys like this weeks mani. I included a picture of my other dog foxy. She has known Baxter since she was three months old and she is really sad too. I tried to get a cute picture but she’s got her sad face on :/ she’s adorable anyways.

20130603-211153.jpg

20130603-211458.jpg

20130603-211505.jpg

20130603-211509.jpg

2 thoughts on “Poison Apple Red

Leave a Reply

