L.A. Colors blush and baked eyeshadow

Hey girls. Today I am going to stray away from nail polish and introduce some make up I just bought. I’m on a tight budget so I can’t buy the nice expensive make up :/ and I say you don’t really need to anyways. I was in dollar general to quick get some hair spray and I said to myself, we’ll you can at least take a look at their make up selection.. So I browsed around and found some nice colored blush by L.A. Colors and they were only $2 so I said why not? If I don’t like it then at least it wasn’t expensive right? I got two single blushes and a dual blush and then a four color palette of baked eye shadow.

First up is called Blushing Pink
BC142- it’s a bright pinky color with a slight shimmer. I think this would look adorable against a very fair complexion like a porcelain doll. I am very fair skinned πŸ™‚

20130817-182656.jpg

Next is called Natural BC141- I would describe it as a more natural looking rose color. Like a dusky rose color if that makes any sense? I think it would make someone appear more mature.

20130817-182857.jpg

Next is the dual blush called papaya/nutmeg BDB391- these are even more natural colors I think. More of neutral tones and would really highlight the cheekbone without looking like you have blush on. I think it will make my face appear…softer looking.

20130817-183248.jpg

20130817-183253.jpg

And last are the eye shadows called praline BBE471- I love these colors! There is a white, a gold/bronze brown, a dark brown and a reddish copper color. They are all baked so they are super shimmery. I can not wait to try them. The white would highlight the tear duct and brow bone so nicely I think while the copper color would add a punch of color to the lid. And of course you could smoke it out with the bronze and darker brown.

20130817-184207.jpg

I will be using them throughout this week and will be taking pictures as I do so you can see how they look on my skin. After that I will be a review on application and what the wear is like throughout the day. So stay tuned! I apologize for being terrible at descriptions also! Hope you guys all have a wonderful evening!

Ps the single blushes come with a mirror built into them and come with a application brush. I won’t be using the application brush bc it is just too coarse and just not good quality. I will keep them in my makeup box just in case I absolutely need one though! You never know πŸ™‚

20130817-183951.jpg

One thought on “L.A. Colors blush and baked eyeshadow

  1. Hi! I’ve nominated you to recieve the Versatile Blogger Award! Head on over to my page britneyannmarie.wordpress.com for all the details!

Leave a Reply

